Office of Legislative Services

Staff Directory

Name Position Email Phone (928) 871-
 Manuel Rico, Jr.  Executive Director mrico@navajo-nsn.gov 7254
 Vacant  Administrative Assistant 7254
 Vacant  Sr. Programs & Projects Specialist 7254
 Cornelia Begay  Records Clerk c.begay@navajo-nsn.gov 7254
 Valentina Redhorse  Legislative Secretary vsredhorse@navajo-nsn.gov 7258
 Julissa M. Johnson  Legislative Secretary jjohnson@navajo-nsn.gov 7258
 Michele M. Cook  Legislative Manager michelecook@navajo-nsn.gov 7170
 Tremayne Yazzie  Office Assistant tremayneyazzie@navajo-nsn.gov 7254
 Shammie Begay  Legislative Advisor (RDC) shammielbegay@navajo-nsn.gov 7171
 Rodney L. Tahe  Legislative Advisor rodneytahe@navajo-nsn.gov 7254
 Peggy Nakai  Legislative Advisor (BFC) peggynakai@navajo-nsn.gov 7590
 Laureen Spencer  Legislative Advisor (LOC) lspencer@navajo-nsn.gov 7237
 Teresa F. Woody  Legislative Assistant (RDC) teresafwoody@navajo-nsn.gov 7369
 Leonard F. Mose  Legislative Assistant (HEHSC) lmose@navajo-nsn.gov 6948
 Ramona J. Nelson  Legislative Assistant (BFC) ramonajnelson@navajo-nsn.gov 6949
 Shural L. Notah  Legislative Assistant (LOC) snotah@navajo-nsn.gov 7587
 Heather P. Springer  Legislative Assistant hpspringer@navajo-nsn.gov 7254
 Flora Benn-Chapito  Legislative Transcriptionist florabenn@navajo-nsn.gov 7254
 Karen D. Dokey  Senior Legal Secretary (NABI/NNC) kddokey@navajo-nsn.gov 7254
 Angelita Benally  Legislative Advisor (HEHSC) angelitabenally@navajo-nsn.gov 7573
 Vacant  Legislative Advisor
 Linda Youvella  Legislative Clerk Supervisor lindayouvella@navajo-nsn.gov 6383
 Idah R. Burnside  Legislative Secretary idahrburnside@navajo-nsn.gov 6809
 Bobbie L. Notah  Legislative Secretary bnotah@navajo-nsn.gov 6887
 Leighana M. Tsosie  Office Aide leighanatsosie@navajo-nsn.gov 6381
 Kordell L. Curley  Office Aide kordellcurley@navajo-nsn.gov 6380
 Fax     7259